The announcement of the competition was preceded by a demanding selection procedure, 27 towns and municipalities took part in the preliminary round. In the final, ten towns and municipalities defended their proposals of adjustment of public areas and public administration buildings: Děčín, Chýně, Litovel, Jihlava, Kraslice, Mladá Boleslav, Slavkov u Brna, Stříbro, Světlá nad Sázavou and Tišnov. More detailed characteristics of the assignment and terms of competition can be found on web pages of Petr Parléř Society, which is the enunciator of the competition, on

According to the enunciator all proposals accepted for the competition stand a great chance of future realization and that is why the towns are expecting quality architectonic studies. They will be judged by an expert jury formed by: Ing. arch. Ivan Hnízdil, Ing. arch.Tomáš Hradečný, Ing. arch. MgA. Alena Hýblová, Akad. arch. Petr Kovář, prof. Ing. arch. Miroslav Masák, Ing. arch. Jan Sedlák and Ing. arch. Jaroslav Wertig.

The chance for submitting an architectonic study based on one of the selected assignments will last till 24th September 2007. Announcement of results and public presentation of the studies to the assigners is prepared in the beginning of October this year. On the basis of agreed conditions all studies will be given to municipalities free of charge after that. During the period of existence of the competition 77 architectonic studies on the whole have been provided to municipalities.